# Minutes of the meeting of EACSL 2024 Napoli, March 2nd, 15:15

(15 participants)

# Confirmation of agenda

The agenda is approved by acclamation.

# Choice of secretary (Minutes of the meeting)

Matteo Acclavio is approved by acclamation to be the secretary.

# Report on general meeting 2023

The report on the general meeting 2023 is approved by acclamation.

## Report on CSL 2024

Aniello Murano (co-chair with Alexandra Silva) delivers a brief report on the PC work of CSL'24.

- 33 PC members, 8 female and 25 male
- 60 people registered for CSL + workshops
- 20 people registered for the workshop FICS only
- Logic Mentoring Workshop [https://logic-mentoring-workshop.github.io/csl24/]: 10 speakers, around 20 participants (excluding organisers and speakers)
- 20 additional people participate to the conference (invited speakers, press & other)
- 88 submissions (106 abstract submissions)
- 42 accepted papers (4 paper withdrawn or desk rejected)
- around 50 talks
- Aniello mentioned about 100 participants at the "Industrial Table" organised during the last day.
- Proceedings published as in Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics 32nd EACSL Annual Conference on Computer Science Logic (CSL 2024)
- Winner of Helena Rasiowa Award for the best student paper at CSL'24:
  Quentin Aristote for the paper entitled "Active learning of deterministic transducers with outputs in arbitrary monoids"

# Financial report 2023

- Maribel Fernandez presents the financial report for the year 2023.
- The account balance has been approved by the accountants, Christof Löding and Martin Mundhenk.
- The account balance at the end of the year is 4,538.24€, after total expenses of 1059,50€ and 849,05€ income.
- The number of members at the end of the year is 62.

- The financial report is accepted unanimously and the board is released from future liability for the decisions in the report.

#### **Election of accountants for 2023**

Christof Löding and Martin Mundhenk are unanimously re-elected as cash examiners for the year 2023.

# Changes in the board of EACSL (elections)

No changes in the board members.

# **Authorisation for online meetings**

The possibility of authorising online membership meetings is approved by acclamation.

## **Report on Ackermann Award 2023**

- The jury consisted of: Christel Baier (Dresden), Maribel Fernandez (London), Jean Goubault-Larrecq (Paris), Joost-Pieter Katoen (RWTH Aachen), Delia Kesner (Paris), Slaomir Lasota (Warsaw), Florin Manea (Goettingen), and James Worrell (Oxford).
- eligible PhD theses from 2022:
  - 10 nominations (from 6 countries: Australia, Brazil, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden).
- Winner: Gabriele Vanoni (University of Bologna, supervisor: Ugo Dal Lago)
- Nomination deadline for the Ackermann Award 2024 is July 1 2024.

#### **Future CSL Conferences**

Maribel Fernandez briefly illustrates the future CSL conferences.

- CSL 2025 will be held in Amsterdam (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam).

The organiser is Wan Fokkink.

PC chairs: Joerg Endrullis and Sylvain Schmitz.

The conference will have an hybrid set-up

- CSL 2026 will be held in Paris (Université Sorbonne Paris Nord)

The organisers are Stefano Guerrini and Damiano Mazza

PC chairs TBA

#### General business

- EACSL sponsored a course at ESSLLI in 2023
- EACSL scientifically sponsored WoLLiC in 2023
- EACSL is represented in LMCS board and SIGLOG committee for ACM Research Highlights